From Social Media Outages to Real-World Connections

Embracing Change Today

Today's newsletter is coming straight from my anxious heart, sparked by a bit of downtime on social media, which is out right now. Do you feel the freedom in not having to like, comment, and post? I sure do. It allowed me to write this email and remind us of the power of real-world connections. But let's face it: Social media is where 99% of my brand thrives. So, if we're not there, I'm not in business. That's why this newsletter is more crucial than ever.

Side note: if your livelihood depends solely on social, it's time to start building a presence offline, too. Who knows when social platforms might disappear or accounts get hacked, leaving us with nothing but memories?

Let's explore today's topic of real-world connections: in-person engagements. There's something magical about connecting face-to-face, whether at live events, retreats, panel discussions, workshops, or good old Zoom calls (yes, we're making eye contact!).

Today's social outage is the perfect segway. I have something to tell you that I wanted to share with you. I have been working on a website. OMG, I SAID IT. And I'm anxious about it because there's so much more to create for you - courses, worksheets, downloads, new merchandise, videos, and so much more! But I have to start somewhere (and plus, my designer will kill me if I ask her for one more thing right now)! 

And that's the whole point. It's what I say to you every day. Just take the next step. So, let my site serve as a space where action meets inspiration—a place to take steps today toward a confident tomorrow. 

And going back to that human connection point, I want to meet you in person! If you're part of a company or community group looking for a dynamic speaker to ignite change and inspire action, let me point this out to you: bringing me in as a speaker will make you look like an absolute rockstar, and here's why: 

  1. Be an Action Taker: By hosting a speaking event with me, you'll show initiative and a commitment to personal and professional development.

  2. Annual Review Gold: Imagine the praise when you add "brought in a dynamic female speaker" to your annual review. You'll stand out as a proactive leader investing in growth.

  3. High Fives All Around: Get ready for the applause and high fives from colleagues or community members for hosting an event that educates and entertains (you never know what’ll come out of my mouth!).

I get it. Taking action can be daunting, but you don't get better by imagining (BELIEVE ME, I KNOW AS I TYPE THESE WORDS). You have to do it. And that's where I come in. As a woman who values real talk and loves to overshare, I specialize in engaging women's groups, sparking meaningful conversations, and igniting positive change.

So, let's partner up to create an unforgettable experience that empowers women to thrive and succeed (and let's lead by example). Visit my new website to learn more about my speaking offerings and how we can collaborate to inspire and empower women.

Oh, and speaking of my website, guess what? I'm launching it on Friday, also International Women's Day (yes, read into the symbolism). But you, my VIP GF, get a sneak peek first! Please check out todaywithtamara.com and let me know what you think! BONUS POINTS if you email me back saying let's talk!

Girlfriend, if we've all learned one thing about today's social outage, it's that we need to explore more ways to connect with each other to embrace change, make real connections, and take action!

Love you. Gotta go. Bye!!!

xoxo

Tamara