My secrets on how I build confidence 🕵️‍♀️

I literally show you the steps

Hi girlfriend! Let's talk about what we all want more of - the inner knowledge that you're capable. That's the actual definition of the word CONFIDENCE. And it doesn't magically appear overnight, although I call myself the Confidence Fairy 🧚🏻‍♀️ (OMG, I need to make that shirt!). Confidence is something we build step by step.

I'll be the first to admit that I didn't fully grasp the power of taking action until I started doing it myself. Sure, I knew that confidence came from within, but I didn't realize how much of it was tied to actually doing stuff. Don't hate me. I don't make the rules. I just play by them. And here's how.

Take my journey planning a women's leadership event, for example. I started working behind the scenes for a few months, handling stuff for sponsors and ensuring everything ran smoothly. But then, one day, I realized that I could be more than just a behind-the-scenes player. I could be a sponsor with my branding and message to share. And you know what? It was scary as hell. But I did it anyway.

Check out this IG post.

Confidence isn't just about taking action—it's also about how you support those actions and the image you project to the world. Think about it: If you're at a company, you need more than excellent work. You must also be your biggest advocate and ensure your steps are recognized not just on your annual review but all the time, girlfriend!

If you're building your own brand (and let's face it, we are all in some way or another), every action you take is a chance to shape how others perceive you. Your social pages are like marketing assets, and you have the power to use them to your advantage. Consider what you want to be known for and position yourself accordingly. Be consistent in your messaging and your image, both on and offline.

Here's how I do it:

I organize my actions into three steps: before, during, and after, and I tie them together, taking you on a continuous journey.

Let's use last week's women's leadership event as an example. Before the event, I posted my steps to get there. My actions were raising my hand, saying yes, and doing the work. Then, during the event, I shared that this is me, IRL, doing it! After the event, I recapped the steps and shared tips on the lessons I learned to help you on your confidence-building journey. I shared this on IG, FB, LinkedIn, and now via newsletter.

Through all of these mediums, my call to action (CTA) is to go to my website. There, I ask them to sign up for the newsletter (if they came from social) and follow me on social (if they came from my newsletter).

On my site, I share that I'm available for workshops and talks on taking steps toward our hopes, dreams, and goals. I help set goals, find values, embrace ambition, and determine the steps to build confidence. And how we can no longer wait - we need to start TODAY! We lie to ourselves if we think we will eventually get to it. We will continue to chicken out, procrastinate, and let it eat us up.

Then I add that I have something to wear while you take the steps. It's not easy to go out there and do the things, so I created a line of confidence-inspired hoodies, sweatshirts, and hats that make you feel and look good inside and out, knowing your girlfriend is supporting you in taking the steps.

See how I did that? Are you interested in learning more? OK, you're gonna make me do it! Listen, I have time right now between jobs, so if you want me to coach you 1:1 or if you want me to set up a mastermind for group coaching, or if you just want me to run an event for you, speak on a panel, be an MC, host a retreat - just tell me, girlfriend! The world is ours, and we get to create anything we put our steps into!

So what are you waiting for?? Let's figure out your steps and take action! (Today, obvi!)

Love you. Gotta go. Bye.

xoxo

Tamara