Everyone wants them, but no one has them: GOALS Cont'd.

Step 2: Timelines & Action Steps

Welcome back to your goal-setting journey! Don't roll your eyes at me - this is important! 🙄 Our Step One newsletter was about why you need to write down your goals (with pen & paper). Did you do it? OK, if you didn't, what's stopping you? This is not a drill. This is real life, girlfriend!!!! Do it! 

I'm going to be real - you can google how to set goals, but what I can share with you personally is that it is so important to take the time to be clear about what matters to YOU. It’s easy to say I want this or that, but if you don’t make a plan to get there, and if you’re not doing anything about it, how do you think it'll happen? You get to choose how you spend your time. Do not complain that your day is full of serving everyone else because you’ve decided to do that. You’ll constantly be distracted by someone else who can easily take your time because you haven't filled it with your WHY (it's a sign you must set boundaries!). You’ll give up on your goals because you don’t have any time or mind space to go after them, and that’s on you. 😳

So today, we're stepping into the next crucial step: making your goals measurable. I'm going to be super open with you. I wrote my list and had no plans to share it, but let's be honest here - I want you to see me doing the work with you. When I look at my list, I see only business. That's the space I'm in right now. What space are you in? Is it a mix of family, fitness, and fun? I'm not sure where the f's came from, but let's keep going. 

Here's the deal: vague goals like "make money" won't cut it. You need specifics. How much do you want to make, and by when? Setting clear deadlines and targets gives you something concrete to work toward. Break down your goals into smaller, manageable steps with their own deadlines. And if you miss a deadline? No worries. Just adjust and keep moving forward until you hit your mark. Girl, we are not here to stress ourselves out over our goals! We just keep going until we get them (but analyze why you're missing the deadline so you can see the real root of the problem)! 

Now, you have to take action. The hardest part is simply getting started, so identify the tiniest, most manageable step you can take to move closer. So, for my immediate goals listed above, if I want to have new merchandise for my event in a month, I need to hire a designer by Friday. Now I know what to do and will only focus there. 

So, what's the smallest, most achievable action you can take? It could be doing research, emailing, making a phone call, or dedicating 10 minutes each day to work on your goal. Figure it out and start today. 

Your goals should be deeply personal. They should be something you truly desire and are willing to work hard for. They should be the first thing you think about when you wake up and the last thing you think about as you go to bed. So, ask yourself: What do I really want in my life? What would make me feel the most fulfilled and proud? What would it be if I could accomplish only one thing? Once you've identified your true desires and how to go after them, you won't be able to sleep. Believe me!

Send me your goals, and let me know how I can help. You can also help me achieve one of my immediate goals by registering for our upcoming Beverly Farms, MA, event on May 19th. I'd love to see you there in real life! Come and see if I have my new merch made in time! 

Love you. Gotta go. Bye! âœŒđŸ»

Tamara